BHAG’s in Detroit

17 May

TGIF! πŸ™‚

Today started with a brisk, 5.75 mile run around Oakland U’s campus! I absolutely LOVE using the MapMyRun website; it’s a useful tool for the direction-challenged runners. I change my settings to satellite so I have a clear picture of my running route. If you use the app, friend me!

I did something extremely bold and audacious yesterday..
Detroit marathon
Who am I!? I remember the Pittsburgh Marathon in 2010; it poured, my iPod broke, and there was a bomb threat at mile 26. What in the world is making me want to do it again?!

YOLO.

Why not? I don’t know where I’m going to be come April 2014 and I may never get the chance to run a race in Detroit again. Here goes nothing :). Any Michiganders want to train??

Have a great weekend!

5 Responses to “BHAG’s in Detroit”

  1. Life After Swimming May 17, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

    Ahhh exciting!!!!! πŸ™‚

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit May 18, 2013 at 1:28 pm #

      Thank you!! I’m excited now..we’ll see come October πŸ™‚

  2. Mama Shep May 18, 2013 at 12:40 am #

    What I remember is you ran the whole marathon with all of the mentioned crises, and didn’t even get a time, since you didn’t have the timing chip on your shoe! I felt SO BAD for you!….but loved spending the time with your mom!

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit May 18, 2013 at 12:41 pm #

      Mama Shep! That was when I was young and silly..I’m much more mature now! My mom still talks about that bonding time with you in Pitt, we need to plan a visit soon!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. UPMC Health Plan Pittsburgh Half Marathon | K.E.P.T. You Fit - May 18, 2013

    […] I was on fire! I have no idea what was going on but I felt so strong throughout the 13.1 miles. Gotta keep this up for the Detroit Marathon! […]

Speak your mind