You Want Me To Do HOW Many Burpees?!

16 Jan

True statement from a BLAST participant!

The BLAST program picked right back up last Monday and I finally got around to doing the workout. I’m a BIG believer in never putting a client/participant/friend through a workout that I’ve never done before, but the other trainer designed the workout so I knew it was doable.

We incorporated AMRAP (as many rounds as possible) last session and the participants actually liked it (gasp)! It was challenging enough for their respective fitness levels; they didn’t have to worry about staying on beat or keeping up with the others. And trust me, when they say they like something, we do our best to incorporate it differently ever session!

But..this session..they (AND ME) have to do 30 burpees! 30 BURPEES? HAVE YOU EVER DONE 30 BURPEES? Consecutively. Not 5 here, another exercise, 5 more, another exercise, and so-on.

One after the other after the other after the other..until you hit 30. That’s tough. Hard. But believe it or not, doable! Now I’m not saying no one can rest (quickly) then get right back to it, but it’s such a huge accomplishment when you reach 30!

So I challenge you..

30 burpees. Consecutively. In under 2 minutes.

Ready? Go!

10 Responses to “You Want Me To Do HOW Many Burpees?!”

  1. OUCampusRec January 16, 2013 at 7:07 pm #

    Reblogged this on OU CampusRec.

  2. Michelle @ Eat Move Balance January 16, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

    The title of your post made me laugh. My sentiments exactly. I’ll do about 10 in row before moving to something else, and returning to them afterwards. But 30? Hmmm . . . I might be up to at least trying this challenge!! 🙂

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit January 22, 2013 at 6:52 pm #

      It’s the up/down movement that trips me up!! A great challenge though 🙂

  3. Life After Swimming January 16, 2013 at 11:45 pm #

    Burpees and I have a love/hate relationship for sure! 🙂

  4. sarahsdoodles January 17, 2013 at 3:12 am #

    Your post title really resonated with me. I think this every time I’m in a group fitness class where we do a round of burpees! It’s kind of like a “burp” — in that it feels unpleasant in the process, but you feel relieved afterward!

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit January 22, 2013 at 6:51 pm #

      This is awesome! I couldn’t agree with you more. Definitely a love-hate relationship with burpees!

  5. Rachelle Winkler January 19, 2013 at 8:10 pm #

    Haha Katie, you don’t have to hide it. You know you LOVED doing my 30 burpess 🙂

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit January 22, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

      You know I did! Just because you designed the workout, I know you had my best interest in heart 🙂

  6. Rachelle Winkler January 19, 2013 at 8:11 pm #

    Haha Katie, you don’t have to hide it. You know you LOVED completing my 30 burpees 😉

Speak your mind

