The Newest Nugget

29 Sep

Tomorrow’s the big day! My legs are eager to let loose at the Brooksie Way half marathon.

But before I pound the pavement, I have some exciting news to share! I posted yesterday that I was meeting with a social media guru for the company I work for (in addition to being a GA)..

I’m ecstatic to announce that I’m the newest member of lululemon athletica Somersets’ social media team! I couldn’t be happier and am thrilled to get the ball rolling on this project! I’ll be blogging about:

  • products (the newest to the not-so-newest),
  • what to where during “this” workout,
  • how this product felt during “this” workout,
  • workouts (in general),
  • ambassador classes, local yoga studios/gyms, running club reviews
  • recipes, and
  • fitness, healthy living, and fashion nuggets here and there 🙂

I’ll also be venturing out into the community and hopefully, in some way-shape-form, incorporating Oakland University into the mix! Expect a post weekly with deets of all things lululemon-this is exciting!

I’m heading into the store today to pick up an outfit for the half marathon tomorrow. If you know me, I’m not one to wear tight pants; loose, relaxed capri’s and pants, yes; leggings and spandex, absolutely not! It’s not a body image thing, rather, a claustrophobic thing. Something about skin-hugging pants and barely-breathable tops is just not comfortable for me to wear daily, let alone exercise and run 13.1 miles in. BUT..it’s time to get over this. I’m stepping out of my comfort zone and will try: photos courtesy of the Lululemon website.

  • Wunder Under pant/crop
  • Run: Inspire crop II
  • Star Runner tight
  • Runnin’ with my Homies pant

A couple of things I’ll think about as I’m trying these on:

  1. do I feel like “Katie” in them?
  2. is my stride restricted?
  3. when I start to sweatglisten, will it change the feel of the pant?
  4. most importantly (ladies will agree), are they flattering, cute, and fashionable?!

There’s a 30% chance of rain in the morning and the temperature will be between 60-65 degrees. I’m one to dress warmer rather than dress for how I’ll feel actually running (you can always take off, not put on!); I’m leaning towards a pant, a short-sleeved shirt with arm warmers, and a vest. How does that sound?

A sneak peek:

Come back tomorrow evening to see what I chose to run the race in!

**Hey if you participate in ANY endurance race, keep track of them all with Athlinks!

“Athlinks is both the largest and most complete results database for endurance races on the planet, and a fully-featured social network built specifically for competitive endurance athletes.” (source)

12 Responses to “The Newest Nugget”

  1. Don October 3, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    Looking good…

  2. Serina October 6, 2012 at 3:36 am #

    I like what you guys are up also. Such smart work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my site :).

  3. ffl application October 28, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    This info is worth everyone’s attention. Where can I find out more?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Brooksie Way Half Marathon Review « K.E.P.T. You Fit - October 1, 2012

    […] So what did I wear? […]

  2. Return of Body Pump « K.E.P.T. You Fit - October 5, 2012

    […] really no point to this trip since I leave tomorrow (Saturday) morning at 5am to head straight to lululemon, but a girl needs some winter clothes! Why I didn’t bring any jackets, pants, UGGs, or […]

  3. Updog Yoga, Rochester « K.E.P.T. You Fit - November 5, 2012

    […] at lululemon, […]

  4. Post-Thanksgiving Fat Blaster « K.E.P.T. You Fit - November 29, 2012

    […] taken over product notifications for work. I send out weekly emails to all of our guests of all the new product(s) we have in the store! So […]

  5. Let’s Play a Game « K.E.P.T. You Fit - December 15, 2012

    […] To finish..my blue crops. […]

  6. Pasta and Peas Please! « K.E.P.T. You Fit - December 30, 2012

    […] until the 27; I was fortunate enough to get both Christmas Eve AND the day after Christmas off of work! More time home is always better than one night […]

  7. Byebye 2012 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - December 30, 2012

    […] sweating in the community with my lululemons! […]

  8. Look Who’s Back, Back, Back | K.E.P.T. You Fit - May 9, 2013

    […] was to create a “How To” manual; I chose to create a “How To” manual for my part-time job which showed educators how to create a product notification email. I plan on printing the manual […]

Speak your mind

