On the Pumpkin Bandwagon

28 Sep

Well good morning loves and happy Friday! It’s been a crazy week; lots of office work, teaching group fitness, classes, and preparing for Sunday’s Brooksie Way Half Marathon! I’ve heard wonderful things about the course so I’m super excited that it’s my first half marathon in Michigan!

lucky bib # 579

Rachelle and I will be starting the race together but I’ve been informed- “DO NOT run with me!” Don’t you feel the love?!

I’m meeting one of the social media guru’s with the company I recently started working with; fingers crossed that I’ll have some AMAZE BALLS news for you come tomorrow! It may involve wearing an outfit and writing a review about it right here..who knows!?

Last night I taught Abs, Glutes, and Thighs at the Rec center! The workout will be posted on Workout Wednesday-stay tuned 🙂 I appreciate the social media department advertising my classes!

ESPECIALLY when one of the attendees (a fave one I may add) still thinks about me after the class with a shout out tweet  :).

love what I do!

Things I’ve been loving lately:

  • pumpkin. first purchase was Dunkin Donuts Pumpkin Spice coffee. I like it but need a better way of drinking it..any suggestions? I like sweetness but don’t want to start on artificial sweeteners.
  • sparkling ice. a naturally flavored mountain spring water that has zero calories. if you like pop but want to wean yourself off of it, I highly recommend trying this! It’s fizzy and tingly going down but you won’t feel guilty about drinking one ortwoorthreeorfour a day. (Sparkling Ice did not ask me to review this product; I’m just obsessed; these are my own thoughts 🙂 ).
  • almond, peanut, & cashew butter. scrumptious. my friend, Sarah, introduced me to this last year and I just now decided to keep it as a staple..sometimes I question myself..OIAJ= 1/3c. oats, heaping spoonfuls of Greek yogurt, splashes of almond milk, chia seeds, banana all mixed into the almost-empty jar.

Is anyone else running in the Brooksie Way 5k or half marathon?

How do you drink your pumpkin spice coffee?

7 Responses to “On the Pumpkin Bandwagon”

  1. Angela @ Health's Angel September 28, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    Excited for you to post that workout! I would so go to your class if I was at your school. 🙂

  2. Life After Swimming September 28, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    I want to come feel the burn with you 😦 Too bad you’re so far!

  3. Alex @ therunwithin September 28, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    I have never tried that water but I keep seeing it sold near me.

  4. Alex @ Brain, Body, Because September 28, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

    I’ve seen that Sparkling Ice a lot. I’ll have to try it as a soda substitute – thank you!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Newest Nugget « K.E.P.T. You Fit - September 29, 2012

    […] before I pound the pavement, I have some exciting news to share! I posted yesterday that I was meeting with a social media guru for the company I work for (in addition to being a […]

  2. Pumpkin-Full Recipes « K.E.P.T. You Fit - October 10, 2012

    […] Pumpkin is everywhere. […]

  3. Strength Circuits « K.E.P.T. You Fit - December 7, 2012

    […] classes; I got to teach both her Core & More and Strength Circuits, while she taught my Abs, Glutes, and Thighs class later in the afternoon. That’s one of the perks about being able to teach it all; […]

Speak your mind

