Pilates Pittsburgh & A Giveaway!

17 Sep

Here We Go Steelers Here We Go!!

Flashback picture from my bang days!

The season is FINALLY here and I cannot wait to watch the entire season :). As for the NHL..

Before I left for Michigan in early August, I attended an event that I just had to go to with a couple of lovely Burgh bloggers! Claire, Nikki, Melissa, Angela, Gabby, Alex, and I had to opportunity to take a free Pilates class at Verve 360 Pilates Pittsburgh.

The studio is one-part full-service salon and one-part Pilates studio; the Pilates class took place on the third floor with a lovely and informational instructor to teach us correct form and lead us through an hour-long beginners Pilates class!

Having taken various levels of Pilates classes before and even teach it, it’s always informative to take a class and review the exercises to ensure that I’m one, doing it correctly myself, and two, taking notes from another instructor on how she cues the exercises, formats the class, etc. I’m always trying to learn more! All of us thoroughly enjoyed the workout and want to go back to Verve 360 for another class (Burgh’ Blogger Bash #2 ladies??)

Have I made you jealous yet?

If so, it’s your day! Verve 360 is graciously offering one reader a Pilates equipment pack valued at $40! To win, simply leave a comment on this post; the winner will be announced Monday, September 24..good luck!

10 Responses to “Pilates Pittsburgh & A Giveaway!”

  1. Kelly (@LeafynotBeefy) September 17, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    Looks like fun (and totally jealous that you look great with bangs and without bangs!) 🙂 SPA<3

    ~Kelly
    http://www.leafynotbeefy.com

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit September 19, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

      You’re sweet! The bangs were hard to manage though!

  2. Alex @ therunwithin September 17, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    so much fun! what a great way to meet new people and get a great workout in.

  3. Alex @ Brain, Body, Because September 18, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    Enter me in! I had so much fun with everyone 🙂

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit September 19, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

      Done! Me too-we’ll have to plan something else soon.

  4. Hilary September 20, 2012 at 3:28 am #

    Yes, you have made me jealous! And thank you for linking to some other Pittsburgh bloggers for me to stalk 🙂 I already found a new recipe to make this weekend! I’m also having a “fitness fam” party with all the instructors here at school…so glad I got into this!

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit September 20, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

      Definitely check the girls’ blogs out-lots of fun things! Please share your recipe! Maybe I can repost it for Oakland students 🙂 Love the fitness fam idea..have a fabulous time Hilary! I’m going to enter you into the giveaway too :-P.

      • Hilary September 21, 2012 at 3:56 am #

        Yay, awesome!!

  5. Betsy October 6, 2012 at 12:08 am #

    I’m still learning from you, as I’m making my way to the top as well. I absolutely enjoy reading all that is written on your blog.Keep the information coming. I enjoyed it!

Speak your mind

