(Finally) Day 44!

20 Jul

 

9 hour days, 5 days a week, 40 hour weeks,  10 weeks, totaling 400 hours worth of corporate fitness is complete! I finished up all my hours yesterday afternoon but had to come in today to organize some things for when I turn in my internship portfolio later this morning.

It’s bitter-sweet; no more 40 traffic when the threat of a mistingrain arises (sweet), staff and training meetings are a thing of the past (bitter), seeing the people I formed relationships with (very bitter), long days of shadowing office hours and fitness classes (sweet),  being on a schedule (bitter), impacting participants lives in a positive way through instructing and training (extremely bitter), and most importantly, leaving Raleigh (need I say how bitter?).

I’ve called Raleigh my second home for the last 4 years and it’s hard to grasp leaving and not returning in a couple of days or weeks. BUT. When one door closes, another one will open and I’m ecstatic to go home and be able to relax with my family for a little before I head up to Oakland Michigan to start another chapter in my life book!

I met some lovely ladies for sushi last night  and to say good-byesee you later. (It was BOGO so when in Rome right?) We went to town and were shocked when the waitress brought a sushi boat to our table for 3 women (4 when our 4th showed up). A SUSHI BOAT. Granted, it was the size of a pontoon boat and not the Titanic, but still.. *A side note-we ate ALL of the above, and more..4 more rolls. 😉

My parents left Pittsburgh at 4am this morning so their ETA is ~11:30am and they brought a guest with them. This little guy is making his first appearance in Raleigh! The plan is to pack up all my junk, head to Jasmin’s for lunch, then make the 1-way trip back to Pittsburgh.

 

7 Responses to “(Finally) Day 44!”

  1. nat July 20, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    Good luck and have a blast! Make us proud!

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit July 26, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

      Thanks Natalie! Again I couldn’t have done this without your help! Enjoy London!!!

  2. Hey Katie! i didn’t know you were headed to Oakland. I hope to meet you this fall at our MIRSA state conference in October. Small world.

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit July 26, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

      Hello! Yes I’m a new member of MIRSA! I’m extremely excited about all the new people I’ll get a chance to meet and network with. See you in October!

  3. Kailey July 22, 2012 at 12:32 am #

    Congrats on finishing up your internship!! Very impressive 🙂

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit July 26, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

      Thanks Kailey! It’s been a long 10 weeks and I’m glad to be back home with family :):)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Greetings From My Current Home! « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 26, 2012

    […] to be able to take a couple of weeks off before heading to Michigan! My dad, mom, brother, and Jagr drove 8 hours to Raleigh, packed my stuff up, and headed back up north for a longer-ish (11 hour) […]

Speak your mind

