Day 41

18 Jul

What a day!

But first, a recap of last night:

  • ran Lake Johnson 2 times! It ended up being about 7 miles (give or take) and boy was it brutal; I felt like a wool clothe was covering my mouth and nose the entire time.
  • picked up a package from Kathie who so thoughtfully left it as a “going away” present. A mug , card, and a picture of us!
  • sat in complete silence and ate dinner. I guess that’s what happens when you shut your cable and internet off before you move out! Good thing I have Hulu+ on my phone and a good book to read. If a neighb is reading this, would you be so kind to take the password off your wifi 🙂

Now to Tuesday..

This morning started bright and early; a morning run around the lake. It can’t get better than seeing the sunrise while doing an activity you love :), it sets the tone for my ENTIRE day! The only not-so-good part of the morning was putting off breakfast until I got to my internship; one of the coordinators took me to breakfast on campus which was very delicious and sweet of her! I forgot how good omelets are when someone else makes them; an egg-white omelet with veggies, turkey sausageeege (Scott Disick-style), and feta cheese with a side of fresh fruit!

I’ve been spending the last week sorting through CD’s and organizing them by BPM and, of course, I had to do it wrong, so I spent a majority of this morning reorganizing them.

I taught a Step demo to the employees as another final hoo-rah! It was a short 20-minute, 3-combo routine that I wanted to perform to see if I’ve improved since Step I.T. I think it’s safe to say that I’ve become one with the Step ;).

Lunch was something other than a sandwich! I’ve been on a huge salad kick lately because I’m trying to clean-out my refrigerator before the big move up North!

In the mix:

  • spinach
  • cannellini beans
  • cucumbers
  • tomatoes
  • red onion
  • cherries! I LOVE fruit in salads! A lot of people don’t and I’m not too certain why?
  • mozzarella cheese
  • balsamic vinegar
  • wheat thins. These were last-minute; after the step demo, I realized I didn’t have a whole grain so I through those into the mix.

I have the neatest salad container ever; it’s an ordinary oval bowl but the lid holds a fork AND a little cup for dressing! It fits about 2 tablespoons, which is the serving side for most dressings.

The rest of the afternoon will be spent resting up around the office before I teach Body Sculpt & Balance tonight at 5:30pm!

2 Responses to “Day 41”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin July 18, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    that mug is adorable! my sister would love that.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 42 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 18, 2012

    […] Body Sculpt & Balance went very well last night! I had 6 regulars so I tried to keep the workout challenging yet doable, focusing on balance and core stability as much as I could. […]

Speak your mind

