Day 40

16 Jul

It’s my last Monday both at the internship and in Raleigh! Time really does fly..

I spent pretty much the majority of the weekend with Kathie doing girl-y things; went to the zoo, watched the Twilight series, ate lots, and just hung out. It was relaxing and the perfect way to spend my last weekend in Raleigh!

 The Asheboro zoo was fun! We went once it opened and it seemed like all of the animals were still asleep though. The hype was around the baby giraffe that was born earlier in July; it was the first baby giraffe since 1996 that’s ever been born at this zoo! Although they hid both the mother and baby, both were reported to be doing very well; we were bummed we couldn’t see the baby but that just gives me an excuse to visit NC again :).

I have 2 more sessions with my client at State, one today and the last one tomorrow. It’s crazy to think we’ve been working together for almost 1.5 years! After training, I came straight to work to get started on the last assignments I need to turn in on Friday. I finished my internship portfolio  and can’t wait to turn it in Friday and be DONE!

I planned to run this morning, but decided to postpone it til later for two reasons: 1. it was still dark at 5:30am and I needed to be out of the house by then or I’d be rushed to leave by 7:45am and 2. it was 5:30am. I’m trying to get a couple runs around Lake Johnson before Friday! The park is so beautiful and I’m going to miss it tremendously.

This week in workouts:

  • Monday-run Lake Johnson (if the weather permits) or Body Pump
  • Tuesday-teach Body Sculpt & Balance & ran LJ!
  • Wednesday-Yoga Challenge
  • Thursday-teach Cycle!
  • Friday-Body Attack lite* or Body Pump. I’m not sure what the “lite” entails; I love the normal version of Attack and if this is a lower-impact format, I’ll for-go it and take Pump!

Have a marvelous Monday!

7 Responses to “Day 40”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin July 16, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    congrats on almost being done! this summer has definitly flown by.

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit July 18, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

      Thanks Alex! I know it really has; if it weren’t for the heat, I don’t think I’d be ready for slightly chillier temperatures :). I guess I have that to look forward to in Michigan!

  2. Lisa July 16, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    Congrats for almost finishing! Time sure does fly by! It is crazy to me

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit July 18, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

      Thank you! I know it really does. I’ve been waiting for this day to go back to Pittsburgh for a long time and can’t believe it’s finally here-hooray!

  3. Hilary July 16, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    let us know what “lite” means.. because that class is anything but! ps- congrats 🙂

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit July 18, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

      I know I’m interested to see how “lite” Attack can be! Will keep you posted! I’ll be home Saturday, we should get coffee or lunch!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 41 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 18, 2012

    […] ran Lake Johnson 2 times! It ended up being about 7 miles (give or take) and boy was it brutal; I felt like a wool clothe was covering my mouth and nose the entire time. […]

Speak your mind

