Day 38

13 Jul

Fact: I drink coffee way too fast.

Do any of you have a single-serving coffee maker? (Keurig, NesCafe, etc.?) I swear, they make a measly “cup” of coffee. Even if you were to go out for a cup of coffee, unless you ordered a smallyou wouldn’t get that small of a cup! As great as my Dolce Gusto is, I’m thinking I may go back to the good ol’ coffee pot; since I’m such the coffee connoisseur now, I like to enjoy a larger cup in the mornings and sometimes in the afternoons for a quick picker-upper. AND with the coffee I don’t drink, I’d freeze it in ice cube trays to make iced coffee for later in the day!

Creative, eh? I’d love to take credit for this idea, but someone beat me to the punch! It’s piqued my interest on Pinterest for a while; some peeps be sooo creative.

Today was extremely busy; I had a client at State’s gym, sat in pointless traffic, ran through another “mock” wellness profile, worked on the internship portfolio, shadowed the office, and taught Body Sculpt!

The 4:30pm Body Sculpt is always a fun crowd; they’re a smaller group and regulars of the class, so you can get creative with the exercises and formats and use lots of equipment (happy-KT). I chose to do 4 circuits consisting of lower body, upper body, and core:

  • Circuit 1: Ball-wall squats, Ball-wall plie squats, Ball-wall alternating lunges. I had them face the ball and press into it as they completed the lunges (engages your upper body slightly and forces you to keep your chest open and shoulders back).
  • Circuit 2: Push-ups, Chest flies, Bent-over rows, Reverse flies.
  • Circuit 3: Military press, Wide-angle biceps curls, Triceps kickbacks, Calf raises (all on the stability ball).
  • Circuit 4: Hamstring curls, Glute bridges, Back extensions, Jack knives.

All-in-all, great class!

I have a girlfriend-date with Kathie to see..!!!

One Response to “Day 38”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tassimo Skinny Cappucinno « K.E.P.T. You Fit - August 11, 2012

    […] my mother’s Tassimo brewer comes into play. Now you know I’m extremely picky about my coffee; the way it’s made, temperature, sweetness, flavorings, and especially the size of the […]

Speak your mind

