Day 37

11 Jul

Hump Day!

I slept SO good last night! I’m hoping it’s because the stress of my presentation was finally lifted off my shoulders. I never feel stressed as I’m going through stressful situations, but realize after it’s over with how much more at ease I am. Why can’t my body just tell me-You Are Stressed, Beware. Then I wouldn’t have to think 10 other different things are wrong with me! I even presented in one of my slides that “Stress isn’t a thing, rather a reaction to a thing you’re dealing with.” 

Body Sculpt & Balance went well! I had 10 regulars of the class so they all knew what to expect from the body sculpting aspect, but the balance aspect was all new! Duh-duh-duh. I designed the workout in a way that every exercise completed had an extra “component” to it. Whether it was a squat with a knee lift and hold, a lunge with a twist, a triceps extension with leg abductions, or walk-out push-ups on the stability ball, all moves required balance, coordination, stability, and awareness. I even went as far as telling them to close both eyes by then end of the class! T-t-t-tough. A women who attended my Basic Body Sculpt class on Monday requested the “exercise that looks like a dog peeing and unlady-like”..ahh, the infamous Fire Hydrants. Did I forget to mention that all shame needs to be left at the door when I’m teaching? 😛

I took my first ever Double Step class today! It was fun but it could be a hazard. We angled the steps in a ^ position and did the same steps that you would do with 1 step, but added another to the mix.

Busy afternoon! Office work, organizing, trip to Target, PT client, meeting, and sushi!!

5 Responses to “Day 37”

  1. Michelle July 13, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    You need to teach a class in Pittsburgh!

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit July 13, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

      I do! At the gym we belong to in Wexford, but only when I’m home for an extended period of time (which is Christmas!) Next time I’ll get you a pass and you can come along for the fun! I’m excited to meet very soon-hoping it all works out!!

      • Michelle July 13, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

        I cannot wait til the meet-up! Less than a month to go!

  2. Kailey July 13, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    It always amazes me how well I sleep after a really stressful exam/paper/presentation.

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit July 13, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

      Isn’t it amazing?! I never feel like I’m stressed until the event is over and I sleep so well; that’s my tell-tale sign!

Speak your mind

