Day 36

10 Jul

Today is the day..

My last final hoo-rah of my internship-the special project.

It’s been a long time coming, and I can’t believe it’s all over! I presented on Exercise and Stress: How exercise can help alleviate stress in the workplace. I’ve linked the presentation to this post; if you view it, I ask that if for some oddreason you present on the same topic and use this material, you link back to my original presentation!

Why?

At the time I was beginning the internship, I had just graduated from college, I was still unsure about graduate school, I started a new experience with people I didn’t know one day after graduation; I couldn’t “work”, I was adjusting to a new schedule, and worst of all- friends were beginning to leave. Stressed? You bet. But I’m not the only person going through stressful times and it won’t be the last time either. The employees at my internship are stressed in a different way, daily, and use exercise as a means of de-stressing.

Everyone is stressed. But it’s those who take their stress and learn how to de-stress that come out on top. If it’s through group fitness classes, personal training sessions, rec. leagues, shooting pool, swimming laps, playing cards-whatever the activity may be, it’s an hour where they don’t have to think.

I don’t know, yet,  if I’ve learned how to deal with my stress, but I’m working on it!

Teaching Body Sculpt & Balance tonight-review tomorrow!

2 Responses to “Day 36”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 37 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 11, 2012

    […] slept SO good last night! I’m hoping it’s because the stress of my presentation was finally lifted off my shoulders. I never feel stressed as I’m going through stressful […]

  2. (Finally) Day 44! « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 20, 2012

    […] no more 40 traffic when the threat of a mistingrain arises (sweet), staff and training meetings are a thing of the past (bitter), seeing the people I formed relationships with (very bitter), long […]

Speak your mind

