Day 31

3 Jul

I cannot believe it’s July already! AND week 8 into my internship..2 more weeks left then it’s home sweet Pittsburgh :).

I apologize for the lack of a post yesterday; I had the worlds most intense-pounding headache and couldn’t bare to stare at a computer screen for more than 5 minutes. You can say I got my weeks worth of resveratrol! Resveratrol is a polyphenol (antioxidant) found in wine that has been shown to reduce LDL “bad” cholesterol, prevents blood clots, and helps lessen inflammation. This heart-healthy antioxidant can be found in grapes, chocolate, peanuts, cranberries, and blueberries and since red wine is fermented with grape skins longer than in white wine, it’s content is higher. I’ll cheers to that! But not for a while.. excuse her language..

I spent the day mostly in the office, shadowing different people and being the best customer service representative I know how to be!

I had 2 personal training appointments where I toured them around the facility and answered any questions they had; I felt like I was part of the team! Both were new employees and had no idea what we offered, so it was a way for me to share what I have learned being here and relay it to them-great experience! Hopefully I can get to do some more before my time is up.

4 Responses to “Day 31”

  1. Life After Swimming July 3, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    Ahhh home sweet Pittsburgh is right 🙂

  2. Michelle July 3, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    Yay for Pittsburgh!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Week 8 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 11, 2012

    […] Monday […]

Speak your mind

