Day 32

3 Jul

I’m feeling much better headache-wise today so it’s going to be a productive one :).

However..

I feel like I’m back to where I was a month ago; not feeling up to par, lacking energy, stomach problems, and overall blah. I am messed up. There’s something wrong or out-of-sync. But I can’t seem to find anything that works long-term. I can’t sleep throughout the night but am exhausted. Nothing’s regular (sorry I’m not sorry!). Clothes are fitting weird, not like they did last week.

 I’m poor frustrated.

Whether it’s a matter of excepting these changes in my body or going to a doctor to get tested/counselor to talk/nutritionist, I will find what works for me! I ‘m thinking lack of sleep is the culprit that needs to be addressed first; without a good nights sleep, one feels lethargic, groggy, hungry X 10, and irritable and those are only a few symptoms. Irregular sleep patterns can cause weight gain by raising blood sugar levels, slowing metabolism, decreasing leptin levels which leads one to feel unsatiated after a meal, and increasing ghrelin levels so one continues to eat and eat and eat. Mood disorders like depression and anxiety come with sleepless nights, making one feel less satisfied and careless about everything in general.

 Along with hopefully finding a way to get and stay asleep, tea will be making its way into my fluid consumption throughout the day, particularly green tea, for its health benefits: anti-aging, stimulating, immunity boosting, astringency, anti-carcinogenic, reducing cholesterol, anti-diabetic, weight loss, stamina/endurance, and de-intoxicating. This tea is infused with lemon, which adds a citrusy flavor to the otherwise bland green tea. I like it. I think it’s going to BURST with flavor when I drink it but am constantly let down; I need to remind myself that it’s supposed to be  a subtle, delicate flavor!

I trained early then headed to the office. We close at 5pm today for the holiday and that makes me happy! I plan on going to Fitness Connection to take Body Attack; I went with my friend over the weekend and loved the energy of the class! I thought it would be similar to Body Combat (attack-punches, kicks->combat(?)) but it’s more athletic-style aerobic moves with plyometrics, toning, and balance exercises intermixed.

I think I know why Les Mills gets people hooked, regardless of your beliefs about Les Mills, your fitness levels, or instructor preferences–the music! I’m motivated by music and Les Mills has it mastered; right when you need to be pushed, the music intensifies but slows down when a low-impact move is approaching. I think that’s something I strive to do in my classes and a goal of mine to get better with; choosing music that can mimic the intensity of the exercises.

Happy 4th of July! I think a themed breakfast is fitting for tomorrow morning,

(after a good nights sleep (fingers crossed))

5 Responses to “Day 32”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 32 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 5, 2012

    […] everyone had a relaxing and safe 4th of July holiday! I took a Body Pump class in the morning to kick-start the day on a healthy note; it was probably […]

  2. Week 8 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 11, 2012

    […] Tuesday […]

  3. Day 37 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 11, 2012

    […] slept SO good last night! I’m hoping it’s because the stress of my presentation was finally […]

  4. Day 40 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 16, 2012

    […] or Body Pump. I’m not sure what the “lite” entails; I love the normal version of Attack and if this is a lower-impact format, I’ll for-go it and take […]

  5. I am a Healthy Living Blogger. « K.E.P.T. You Fit - August 8, 2012

    […] of doctor’s appointments, a prescription, and a new workout routine seemed to help some symptoms I’ve been experiencing. There’s nothing wrong with me! Good news-not that I wanted there […]

Speak your mind

