Day 28

27 Jun

The weather has been perfect! Cool mornings, not-too-hot afternoons, and brisk evenings make for ideal summer days :).

Trained at 8am then was at work by 9:15am! Cheesy eggs, a whole-wheat English muffin from TJ’s, and a banana fueled the morning; 2 cups of coffee may have had an impact too :-P.

Right when I got to work, I had 2 emails awaiting me-personal training appointments! I’ve been assigned 2 clients that I’ll take on tours of the facilities and equipment orientations. Very exciting! I also sat in on a postpartum appointment, which is the third session out of a program for women who are pregnant. This program is divided into three parts-a session in the early stages of pregnancy, a session during the later stages of pregnancy, and a session after the birth; I really want to learn how to work with this population so I plan on shadowing more of those consultations as they get booked.

I taught Back 2 Core & Stretch at 11:15am, a 45-minute class devoted to core exercises without it being a body sculpting class that involves the core (think-lunges with a rotation). The guidelines to teaching this format are no on-your-back crunches or bicycle exercises. I began the class with a moving warm-up then..

(you can follow me on Instagram-KeptYouFit)

I could get used to participants coming up to me and saying they enjoyed the workout and they’re glad they came to the gym!

Blood pressure testing..in action!

Look at me go! I’ve finally gotten the hang of hearing both beats-practice does make perfectionimprovement! I’m completing a mock-wellness profile today and have been borrowing peoples arms for the past two days.

Tonight may be an evening run or walk around Lake Johnson :).

Happy Hump Day!

7 Responses to “Day 28”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin June 27, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    yay! congrats on seamlessly starting this new schedule.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 30 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - June 29, 2012

    […] rolled over this morning and immediately felt my abs..oh, DOMS..wouldn’t change that feeling though! Sometimes after an ab workout (or any workout […]

  2. Day 31 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 3, 2012

    […] had 2 personal training appointments where I toured them around the facility and answered any questions they had; I felt like I was part […]

  3. Day 38 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 13, 2012

    […] busy; I had a client at State’s gym, sat in pointless traffic, ran through another ”mock” wellness profile, worked on the internship portfolio, shadowed the office, and taught Body […]

  4. Day 42 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 18, 2012

    […] ever feel when the class you’re teaching has a certain name (i.e. body sculpt and balance, back to core, guts and butts), you don’t want to teach to that format? I always struggle with this! I […]

  5. I am a Healthy Living Blogger. « K.E.P.T. You Fit - August 8, 2012

    […] so blah, time and time again-always looking for the easy way out I tell ya. My doctor did another blood test on me and everything is A-OK. We talked about everything I’ve been experiencing and she […]

Speak your mind

