Day 27

26 Jun

I’m really getting used to waking up at 5:15am..not sure if that’s a good or bad thing!

I taught Body Sculpt & Stretch at 6:30am; great class with awesome participants! I felt more comfortable with this class than the first Body Sculpt I taught at my internship. I might have been trying to teach like everyone else in order for the participants to like me, which is just silly!

I rounded out the workout with intervals on the elliptical (30 seconds OFF-45 seconds ON). Breakfast followed in the form of OIAC-so easy to transport!

I took the personal training coordinator through an equipment orientation and a tour of the facilities as if she were a real client; I pass (if you will) and will start to take real clients through! However, I’ve decided I don’t want to focus solely on actual training sessions for 2 reasons:

  1. the program here is completely different from anything I’ve done previously and anything I’ll do in the future. I know I won’t get adapted to it but I prefer to stay in-sync with my training style for now.
  2. I’m not here that much longer and hate to start a routine that I won’t be unable to follow-up with the client.

I’m content with my assignments in regards to the personal training program, especially since I started teaching group fitness and am working on wellness profiles.

I attended Yoga Stretch before lunch; my lower back is SO sore and I’m not sure if it’s from an exercise or sitting on a stability ball as a chair. “Excess may do you harm”, is there such a thing as too much spinal stability that I’m irritating my low back instead? Thoughts, comments, Kt you’re crazies?

I taught the dynamic warm-up and lower body portion of Strength Training for Runners. We focused on the BOSU ball and did lots of exercises that incorporated stability and coordination-fun shtuff!

Staff meeting ended the day and I couldn’t be more ready to go home, lay by the pool, and read with Christian Grey. See ya tomorrow!

Speak your mind

