One Lovely Blog Award!

5 Jun

I had an exciting and honorable email when I returned to my desk this afternoon, Michelle has awarded me as one of the recipients of The Lovely Blog Award!

The rules of the game:

  1. Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Paste the reward image on your blog, anywhere you choose.
  3. Share 7 facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate other bloggers you like.
  5. Post a comment on each of your nominees blogs’ telling them about the nomination.

7 facts about me:

  1. I rode horses when I was younger and had a pony named Drummie, “Windy Hills Distant Drummer” was his show name. We went to various shows and I became the Short Stirrup champion! I probably killed him too..details.. 🙂
  2. I ran the Pittsburgh Marathon on May 2, 2010 in 4:07 but you’ll never find it online. Why, you ask? Instead of wearing the timing band, I wore the instructions on how to put the timing band on my shoe. My aunt called my mom, numerous times, and said I haven’t left the start line when I was done with the race. Did I mention I’m a blonde?
  3. I hate anything and everything white and creamy; mayonnaise, sour cream, cream cheese, ranch, and whipped cream. I refuse to eat anything if it’s made with any of the above!
  4. I am deathly afraid of tornadoes, even though I’ve never been in one EXCEPT in 2011 when I was getting Zumba certified. Oh, am I’m technically Zumba certified.
  5. I eat the core of the apple-yes, there’s nothing left after I eat an apple. I do spit out the seeds sometimes and won’t eat the twig at the top. AND I only eat my own cores so don’t try and pawn yours off on me!
  6. I played lacrosse in high school for 2 weeks, then quit after realizing no one stops and congratulates you after scoring (think hockey-style). I really just wanted to be a part of the team..and carry a pink stick.
  7. I’ve never broken, sprained, or tore anything in my body and have perfect vision but convinced my parents that 1) every time I fell “something is seriously broken” and have to get it checked out and 2) I needed glasses and swore I could see dead people double until the doctor told me to stop coming.
  8. Because this one’s too funny. My friend and I disliked the ice cream man growing up so much that we plotted to do the “suck it” motion to him. Of course my friend was late and he was coming up the hill. I did it. He parked the van and chased me down. My dad had to settle him and apologize for my actions. I never bought ice cream again.. 😀

And I nominate:

16 Responses to “One Lovely Blog Award!”

  1. Life After Swimming June 5, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    Ahhh thank you so much for awarding me 🙂 I will definitely get my post together for this weekend! Anddd I love zumba so much! I am jealous that you are certified!!!

  2. Alex @ therunwithin June 5, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    I am actually the other end of the spectrum, I love everything or most things white and creamy. Enter whipped cream obsession! haha.

  3. Lisa June 6, 2012 at 2:55 am #

    Thanks for the nomination! I love reading random facts. Haha, I can relate to the blonde thing, sometimes I do such silly things I have to wonder about myself. My mom also eats the cores of apples! I’ve never seen anyone else do it before.

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit June 6, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

      You’re welcome I enjoy reading your blog! Your mom must be pretty cool 🙂 I used to never eat the core-I don’t know what changed!

  4. Michelle June 6, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    I’m against anything white and creamy too. I love number #7! Same is true with me…although I normally am hurt when I convince someone I’m hurt!

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit June 6, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

      I guess it’s a good thing then? I’ll be in Pitt next week-maybe we could get a coffee if you’re free!

      • Michelle June 6, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

        Definitely! My work schedule is extremely flexible!

  5. Alyse June 6, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

    Congrats!! You definitely deserve that award – and I couldn’t agree more on your nominees 🙂 I’m going to check out the ones I don’t know right now!

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit June 6, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

      Thank you Alyse! There are so many blogs to choose from, it was tough to narrow it down! The ones I chose are amazing 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 16 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - June 5, 2012

    […] opted for a rainbow roll (spicy tuna inside, tuna and avocado on the outside), a side salad, and an apple (no I didn’t eat the core since I was trying to have good manners); the sushi was […]

  2. Thursday Things | Lisa Lately - June 7, 2012

    […] first the beautiful ladies Tessa and Katie tagged me to complete this […]

  3. Day 34 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 9, 2012

    […] brown on it? It doesn’t bother me when the banana is borderline-brown (add that to my “food tendencies” ). It all comes down to wasting-I HATE to throw food out! When I was living at home and my […]

  4. Whole Wheat Yogurt Pancakes « K.E.P.T. You Fit - August 26, 2012

    […] and served strawberry jelly (because I didn’t have any syrup) on the side. A cut-up apple (core included) rounded out the […]

  5. Brooksie Way Half Marathon Review « K.E.P.T. You Fit - October 1, 2012

    […] did it! First half marathon completed in Michigan; add that to runs done in Pittsburgh, Raleigh, and Richmond! I’d really love to run a half marathon in all of the states..bucket […]

  6. BHAG’s in Detroit | K.E.P.T. You Fit - May 17, 2013

    […] did something extremely bold and audacious yesterday.. Who am I!? I remember the Pittsburgh Marathon in 2010; it poured, my iPod broke, and there was a bomb threat at mile 26. What in the world is […]

  7. UPMC Health Plan Pittsburgh Half Marathon | K.E.P.T. You Fit - May 18, 2013

    […] good news? I was the first EVANS to finish! The great news? My time is actually recorded! If you recall my story on the Pittsburgh Marathon in 2010, I may have accidentally put the directions on my shoe rather […]

Speak your mind

