Day 5

20 May

Friday, Friday. Gotta get down on Friday.. 🙂 you’re welcome for putting that in your head

A very relaxing day at the office today! Nothing planned besides going over what I’ve been working on throughout the week and what I need to plan to get done next week. I received my “special project” which I’m thrilled to do research on; exercise and stress (fitting, no?)

Breakfast was another plate of 2 scrambled eggs with feta cheese, spinach, and salsa with a whole-whole wheat pita! (I ran out of mini’s) I actually liked the bigger pita better; not just because it’s more to eat but, call me crazy, it tasted much better.

I’ve started to drink a cup of coffee with breakfast and another one on the road. I use a single-serving coffee maker and the cup is just too small to have only one! I still love and enjoy my lattes but I’m trying to cut back on artificial sweetener, and since my latte uses syrup, it’s only appropriate we part :(. I drink my coffee with a little skim milk and flavored creamer-much easier on the stomach issues.

I took a 50-minute Yoga class today which I thoroughly enjoyed. Yoga is something I know I need to do much more, but just don’t. It’s a different type of workout that needs to be cycled into my gym sessions!

Have a great weekend!

5 Responses to “Day 5”

  1. Homepage May 22, 2012 at 12:52 am #

    I really glad to locate this web site on bing, just what I was seeking for : D as properly saved to favorites . 739944

  2. find it June 1, 2012 at 1:33 am #

    Hiya! awesome blog! I happen to be a every day visitor to your website (somewhat much more like addict ) of this web site. Just wanted to say I appreciate your blogs and am searching forward for much more to come! 912993

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Week 1 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - May 20, 2012

    […] Categories About Me, Weekly Schedule ← Day 5 […]

  2. Day 22 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - June 20, 2012

    […] work to complete then Yoga Flow! Except it was very flowing; when I think of a yoga flow class, I imagine sun salutations, […]

  3. Day 38 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 13, 2012

    […] I’m thinking I may go back to the good ol’ coffee pot; since I’m such the coffee connoisseur now, I like to enjoy a larger cup in the mornings and sometimes in the afternoons for a quick […]

Speak your mind

