Day 4

17 May

Good morning! If you read my latest post, you may be wondering why it was published at an omgearly hour. Insomnia is something I’ve been experiencing too; either I’m tossing and turning all night or I completely cannot sleep- one extreme to the next :/.

But this isn’t about that! Thursday morning started with a hearty breakfast of scrambled eggs and feta cheese, humus pita, and a banana.   I should really buy prettier plates if I want to continue taking pictures 🙂 poor college student!

I’ve made it through half of week 1! It’s funny, I always made fun of my parents for being so tired after work to do anything. And now, look who’s going to bed before 9:30pm every nightthis girl. 8-hour days and 40-hour weeks of UNPAID work does a girl in! All I want to do when I go home is EATa ton, put my feet up and fall asleep. I guess you really don’t know how it feels until you’ve walked in your parents shoes; being a big-girl is tough-shtuff ;).

Today is a little more laid back; meeting with the personal training coordinator to discuss how the training protocol works in a corporate setting, meeting with my supervisor to discuss and finalize special projects I’ll be working on throughout the 10 weeks, and observing Body Sculpt at 4:30pm!

My plan for participating in Step and Sculpt was unfortunately interrupted; I became very light-headed and had to leave class early. That’s never happened before; I was shaky, my vision was blurry, and I felt slightly nauseous. I had a snack beforehand so I wasn’t running on an empty stomach-another unknown reason! Thankfully I made an appointment to get to the doctor. I contemplated taking a rest day because Tuesday mornings Body Sculpt and Stretch class had my muscles sore but, me being stubborn, I ignored the signals and look what happened. Listening to my body is something I’m working on!

If you’re in the Raleigh area, North Hills puts on a Beach Music concert series every Thursday night. Bands perform, drinks are flowin’, and good times are a-rollin’!

Have a great day 😀

3 Responses to “Day 4”

  1. Fulgenzio Siciliano May 21, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    I really appreciate your post and you explain each and every point very well.Thanks for sharing this information.And I’ll love to read your next post too.
    http://www.KneeNeckBackPain.com/

  2. PushDumpFatButton May 29, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    Reblogged this on Push Dump Fat Button.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 5 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - May 20, 2012

    […] Breakfast was another plate of 2 scrambled eggs with feta cheese, spinach, and salsa with a whole-whole wheat pita! (I ran out of mini’s) I actually liked the bigger pita better; not just because it’s more to eat but, call me crazy, it tasted much better. […]

Speak your mind

