NC State Class of 2012

13 May

It’s official! I am an NC STATE ALUMNISaying that gives me the goosebumps; I still can’t believe it happened-SO SURREAL! I don’t think graduation could have gone any better; my family was here, the weather was perfect, everyone was in a great mood, and I didn’ttripwhenI walked across the stage with my “diploma” in hand! The weekend only got better with a delicious post-grad meal at The Pit; authentic, hardy and sloppy BBQ with lots of drinks! The only way to top Saturday was to spend Sunday with my lovely family, especially on Mother’s day. 

 Guess who?

Philip Rivers! Quarterback for the San Diego Chargers and an NC State alumna! He gave our commencement speech (which I thought was beautifully written) that sent an empathizing message to all of the graduates. Not only is he a talented athlete, but he also plays an active role in giving back to the community. We hear about athletes these days and the mostly bad situations they get into but rarely hear how some athletes give back to their respective charities, beneficiaries, and communities. Kudos to NC State for picking an awesome speaker!!

On Sunday, my family and I enjoyed a drink at Starbucks followed by a walk around Lake Johnson.

Unfortunately we couldn’t spend all of Mother’s day together as they had quite a drive back to Pittsburgh, but at least we got to be together the entire weekend! I’m so grateful for them :).

First day of the SAS internship tomorrow!

9 Responses to “NC State Class of 2012”

  1. Natalie May 13, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    You have come a long way!! I am extremly proud of you!! I will miss seeong you in the office everyday!

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit May 13, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

      Thank you Natalie! It’s only appropriate then that we go out for sushi!!

  2. Life After Swimming May 15, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

    What a cool commencement speaker! Mine was some lawyer with no relation to anything. Congrats girl! 🙂 welcome back to PA!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 1 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - May 16, 2012

    […] I hope everyone had as wonderful of a weekend as I […]

  2. Day 21 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - June 12, 2012

    […] can’t believe it’s already half-way through my internship! My supervisor from NC State had his on-site visit this morning; where does the time go? I gave him a tour of the facility […]

  3. Day 35 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 10, 2012

    […] the time I was beginning the internship, I had just graduated from college, I was still unsure about graduate school, I started a new experience with people I […]

  4. Return of Body Pump « K.E.P.T. You Fit - October 5, 2012

    […] real home . People always ask me “where do you actually live?” because I did my undergrad in Raleigh at NCSU, then went straight to grad school in Rochester Hills at Oakland, all while […]

  5. Byebye 2012 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - December 30, 2012

    […] GRADUATING! NC State University Class of 2012! […]

  6. Look Who’s Back, Back, Back | K.E.P.T. You Fit - May 9, 2013

    […] graduating from NC State […]

Speak your mind

