Yes I Say Pop

29 Apr

I love survey’s that really make me think! I’ve seen this food preference survey pop-up on blogs and was waiting for a study break to complete it.

Coke or Pepsi? I don’t drink pop, but if I had to choose, I’d pick coke since I’ve been exposed to Rum and Cokes.

Lemonade or Fruit Punch? Lemonade! Especially if its pink ūüėČ My mom always told me I have a hole in my mouth and would always drip on my shirt; needless to say, fruit punch was never a staple in my childhood growing up.

Caramel Apple or Cotton Candy? Cotton candy hands down; attending Penguins games growing up was not complete until I hunted that man down and had my cotton candy!

Butterfingers or Snickers?¬†Hm. I’d prefer Reese’s! But I guess the point of this survey is to pick one that’s listed duh, so snickers.

Pudding or Jell-O? Probably pudding; the consistency is much more satisfying to me than that of jello!

Turkey or Chicken? Tough! I feel I gravitate more towards chicken on a weekly basis, but I have favorite recipes with turkey too. Chicken.

American or Provolone Cheese?  Provolone; a little goes a long way.

Crackers or Cookies? Seeing as I have a mouthful of sweet teeth, cookies dominate.

Pretzels or Chips? Both are addicting! Chips, especially multi-grain tortillas.

Mexican or Japanese Food?¬†It depends what mood I’m in! I tend to only go out for Japanese food (sushi) and stay-in for Mexican-style dishes ¬†I can make healthier.

Chinese or Italian Food? Same as above; I like to go out for both but prefer to make healthier respective dishes at home. Sometimes you need the most authentic-tasting meals though!

Pie or Cake? CAKE.CAKE.CAKE.CAKE.

Ice Cream or Cookies?¬†Can’t I have them together?

Pasta or Pizza?¬†I love homemade pizza; gourmet pizza shops are delicious¬†occasionally. Pasta if it’s in a light sauce!

Pop or Juice?  Juice if I had to pick; just give me the actual fruit!

Chocolate Bars or Chocolate Truffles? Truffles-I feel these are more rare than a bar I can’t pick up anytime, any day.

Apples or Bananas? CAN’T ANSWER. These 2 fruits are my STAPLES!

Cauliflower or Broccoli? I ate broccoli waaay before cauliflower, so I’d pick broccoli first.

Onion Rings or French Fries? Make them sweet potato fries and I’m sold!

Blizzard or McFlurry? Blizzard-so many more options!

Fried or Poached Eggs? My mom introduced me to poached eggs and as the saying goes, “like mother-like daughter” ūüôā

Crepes or Pancakes? Pancakes; I don’t think I’ve ever had a crepe.

Hashbrowns or Roasted Potatoes? Roasted potatoes with a crust on top are to.die.

Oatmeal or Cereal? If you asked me in high school, cereal hands down. Now-a-days, oats all the way!

Fellow Pittsburgher’s and those who want a good laugh! Here’s a hilarious website explaining phrases, words, and everything else people from Pittsburgh say; I’m guilty of more than half!

10 Responses to “Yes I Say Pop”

  1. Kelly @leafynotbeefy May 3, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

    A fellow Pennsylvanian ūüôā Though I’m not near Pittsburg, so I don’t say pop, but soda. I’ve never had a poached egg. Maybe one day I’ll be brave enough to try one, haha.

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit May 4, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

      If you’re looking for a new way to eat eggs, definitely try them poached! It took me a while to get over the runny-center, but it makes all the better for dippy toast in them! Thanks for stopping by :).

  2. getfitgirlnc May 10, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    I grew up saying “pop”. Moved to the south and they say “soda”. Love pizza and anything chocolate…after all…it’s about moderation! LOL Sweat Pink Sister stopping by. Love you blog!

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit May 10, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

      I’m in the south currently (NC!) and everyone says “soda”! But you can take the girl out of Pittsburgh but can’t take the Pittsburgh out of the girl!! Thanks for stopping by!

      • getfitgirlnc May 10, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

        I’m in NC also! originally from WV.

      • K.E.P.T. You Fit May 11, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

        Cool! Are you near Raleigh? I drive through WV on my way home :). Thanks for stopping by!

      • getfitgirlnc May 12, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

        i live in greensboro. so cool that we are so close! ūüôā

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 26 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - June 25, 2012

    […] Homemade […]

  2. Day 39 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - July 13, 2012

    […] go? All I can remember is sitting in a chairlaying on my floor (more on this later) eating some oats, watching Good Morning America, blog/Twighlight reading, and waiting till it was time to leave for […]

  3. On the Pumpkin Bandwagon « K.E.P.T. You Fit - September 28, 2012

    […] ice.¬†a naturally flavored mountain spring water that has zero calories. if you like pop¬†but want to wean yourself off of it, I highly recommend trying this! It’s fizzy and tingly […]

Speak your mind

