I’m Alive!

17 Apr

Remember me? Needless to say the past couple of weeks have been I.N.S.A.N.E.; I haven’t posted since March 14! With school, homework, projects, traveling, work, teaching, training, breathing, sleeping, eating, and trying to maintain a social life, there has been no time for blogging. Blogging is something I do in my free time and has to be put on the back-burner when more important things (like graduating and getting a job!) take precedent.

Since my last post, I went to Tampa, Florida for the NIRSA conference and received some very exciting and life-changing news! I went home to Pittsburgh for Easter which I’ve never done before in my 4 years as an undergrad; we moved homes back in Pittsburgh and it was a bit weird not being involved in the whole looking-for-houses-process. I’m okay with missing the labor part of moving though 🙂 (sorry mom and dad!) Teaching and training have been consistent; only 5 more classes of SpringBreakASweat Sunz Out-Gunz Out and I’m both sad and excited to realize it’s all coming to an end! As promised, I’ll post a majority of the workouts we completed throughout the semester as my gift to the participants.

I picked up my cap and gown last week and graduation tickets today-so surreal! I can’t believe it’s been 4 years at NC State– never thought I’d make it.

This summer I’ll be an intern at SAS, working in the recreation and fitness department; I’m extremely excited to work with a different population, in a new environment, and gaining new experiences! I’ll miss FITNasty so much though!

Once I finish finals, I’ll be posting regularly again; until then-I’ll see you when I see you 🙂

 

4 Responses to “I’m Alive!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Supporting a Great Cause! « K.E.P.T. You Fit - April 26, 2012

    […] are still chaotic around here; it’s “dead week”, which should really be termed “death […]

  2. Day 3 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - May 16, 2012

    […] but I received a graduate assistantship for fitness and wellness back in March when I attended the NIRSA conference in Tampa, Florida. In order to accept the GA position, you must be accepted into the […]

  3. MIRSA Conference at SVSU « K.E.P.T. You Fit - October 25, 2012

    […] staff all loaded up the cars and drove to Saginaw Valley State University for the MIRSA conference! It started early Thursday morning and lasted through Friday afternoon; lots of educational […]

  4. Byebye 2012 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - December 30, 2012

    […] to Tampa and interviewing for graduate […]

Speak your mind

