Starbucks has Magic

12 Feb

I don’t know what Starbucks does to me but when I need to get work done, I simply drive myself to Starbucks, order a skinny caramel grande extra-extraextra hot, no foam and filled to the top latte, plug my computer in and get to workin’! 2 weeks left until Team FITNasty ventures to Virginia Tech for the 2012 Fitness Expo! I’ve put the finishing touches on my presentation and I owe it all to Starbucks (I’m sure the extraextra shot of espresso had nothing to do with my success ;))

I slept in till 9am which is unheard for me; usually my internal alarm clock has me up and moving at my prime-time7:30am on the weekends (so nice of her :))! I enjoyed the extra sleep after the past 2 nights of out with friends 

  (buh-bye bangs)

and a Sweetheart Ball with Bobby!

A long-ish run was on the menu today; it’s chilly but the sun made up for it! Do you use to Nike Plus app? I’ve used it for at least 4 years and now matter how many times I recalibrate it, it’s never accurate! I’ve known this but still continue to use it; it’s a great tool to keep track of my runs.

Thank goodness for my Garmin! 9.4405 miles in 1:17..not too shabby ;). Have a fabulous Sunday night watching the Grammy Awards!

3 Responses to “Starbucks has Magic”

  1. Sarah February 12, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    I mean, if y’all are driving ALL the way to Virginia Tech… why not just drive a little farther up 81 and come stay with ya gurl Shep? No pressure. It’s only our friendship on the line.

    Hehe

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tassimo Skinny Cappucinno « K.E.P.T. You Fit - August 11, 2012

    […] that matter) right! Even if it’s 80+ degrees outside, I tend to lean towards extra, extra, extra hot drinks compared to cold ones; cold ones are best later in the day […]

  2. Pumpkin-Full Recipes « K.E.P.T. You Fit - October 10, 2012

    […] you heard the latest Starbucks threat? Diehard Starbucks Pumpkin Spice addicts, close your […]

Speak your mind

