Busy, Busy!

25 Jan

I swear I’m still alive! The days get busier and busier as the semester progresses and I’m finding my days are filled with clients, class, work, group fitness, errands, eating and oh..breathing! I’m not complaining! I love being busy; it makes the days and weeks go by SO much faster! A little recap shall we?

Saturday & Sunday: Group fitness express training! Long but satisfying and fun days training participants on how to be a fitness instructor! Truly a passion of mine. Sunday night was filled with football and completing homework ; getting ahead on assignments throughout the week takes discipline but if I don’t do it, I’ll get extremely stressed.

Monday: Worked all morning; PT newsletter, group training promotions, PT class grading and organizing. Senior seminar for 3+ hours. Taught Spring Break a Sweat and absolutions (great class participation! high energy and very vocal-love it!)

Tuesday: AM workout: I have a feeling my friend DOMS is coming to visit after this one!

  • warm-up ~6.5 mph
  • 12X alternating between 1 minute @ 8.5, 1 minute @ 7.0
  • cool-down
  • (2) incline chest press & BOSU push-ups (16)
  • (2) BOSU jump squats (16)
  • (2) bent-over rows & incline rear delt. flies (16)
  • (2) walking lunges holding BOSU overhead & curtsy lunges (16)
  • (20) hammer curls & BOSU triceps dips (16)

..trained a client, finished grading papers, ACE PT class, lunch, class, ACE PT class, office hours, and taught a TRX outreach. Home for dinner (tacos!) and more homework.

I’ve started reading The Hunger Games and am hooked! I can’t wait to finish the book and see the movie. Any thoughts?

One Response to “Busy, Busy!”

  1. sweetopiagirl January 31, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Speak your mind

