Protein-y Oats

16 Jan

Happy Martin Luther King Jr. day!

A big bowl of vanilla-bean protein oatmeal started the day. Today was a very productive homework day (these don’t come by often); all morning was spent getting ahead on homework assignments. Since I take 2 online classes, time management and discipline are crucial! After writing a paper on Beowulf, starting a strength and conditioning assignment and googling bugs (mhm), my brain was-legit-fried. Lunch coudn’t come soon enough! Running errands and Lake Johnson for some fresh air and a much-needed brain relaxer was the only homework enjoyable assignment left to complete :D.

FitBit*

Add a spoonful of protein powder into your oatmeal. It dissolves without clumping, adds a creamy texture and the increase in protein will keep you full for hours!

GNC‘s Total Lean brand is one of my go-to brands for protein powder. The serving size on the container is for 2 scoops: 180 calories, 2g. fat, 8g. fiber, 9g. protein; I use ~1 tablespoon in my oatmeal.

 

 

4 Responses to “Protein-y Oats”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Final Touches « K.E.P.T. You Fit - February 5, 2012

    […] with goods friends and sugary drinks, my body was craving something a little more substantialprotien-y oats were on the menu! In the mix: oats, milk, vanilla bean protein powder, banana, and a sprinkle of […]

  2. Sugar High « K.E.P.T. You Fit - March 13, 2012

    […] sweeteners I use on a daily basis has me considering drastically reducing my intake: Splenda in my oats, yogurt, cottage cheese, etc., sugar-free syrup in my latte, my addiction to gum. Everytime I eat […]

  3. Yes I Say Pop « K.E.P.T. You Fit - April 29, 2012

    […] or Cereal? If you asked me in high school, cereal hands down. Now-a-days, oats all the […]

  4. Day 8 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - May 23, 2012

    […] oatmeal […]

Speak your mind

