Your New IFTA Blogger!

9 Jan

Remember Raleigh Fitness Weekend? I’ve been in contact and asked if I could blog about upcoming events, certifications, presenters and more….they agreed! THIS IS SO EXCITING!

As I get the information, I’ll blog about where the event(s) will take place, what certifications are available and the cost, which presenters will be there and anything else I can get my hands on! Hopefully I’ll get the opportunity to attend local events and take pictures, write reviews of the classes and interact with the participants to better serve them. Fingers crossed!

A little IFTA background..

Interactive Fitness Trainers of America is both a certification and continuing education company that educates fitness enthusiasts with the basic instruction and understanding necessary to become instructors and trainers. Their mission:

To educate participants on safe, effective exercise.  In dedication to lifetime health and fitness, it is IFTA’s desire to service the instructor by giving them the tools needed to develop all components of fitness.  Our focus is to promote positive interaction between the fitness professional and IFTA so that we can service our clients while providing the most advanced choreography and educational programs available.

This is a great opportunity and I can’t wait to start this week! Stay tuned!

 Greg Sims and I!

3 Responses to “Your New IFTA Blogger!”

  1. blogitness January 9, 2012 at 11:53 pm #

    Congrats!! Sounds very exciting!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. IFTA Events for January 21 & 22 « K.E.P.T. You Fit - January 14, 2012

    […] first IFTA blogging event will […]

  2. Heyo-I’m A PiYo Instructor « K.E.P.T. You Fit - September 2, 2012

    […] received a manual to use as a reference, but the certification was more hands-on than any other certification I’ve been through. As much as I like to have something to hold and refer back to, I’d […]

Speak your mind

