I Hate It When I Do That..

7 Jan

I came back to Raleigh last night and had absolutely NO food in my kitchen! Not even scraps to make breakfast, so this morning I headed to Starbucks for oatmeal and my skinny caramel, extra-extra-extra hot, no foam latte (all in one breath; the last extra really assures them you mean bidness!). They really love me there :). I worked on some things for school and got organized for the semester to start Monday-crazy to think this is my last semester as an undergrad at NC State!

Next stop-the grocery store. I picked up my essentials and realized they had a ton of produce on sale! If you live in Raleigh/Cary/Gardner, go to Kroger! I love Kroger because you earn fuel perks; we have this in Pittsburgh and it saves my family tons of money- great for students who need a little help at the pump. One of my favorite sandwiches is from Jimmy Johns so I made sure to buy ingredients to semi-copy it:

  • 9-grain bread
  • avocado spread
  • alfalfa sprouts*
  • turkey breast
  • sliced cucumbers
  • provolone cheese
  • lettuce
  • tomato
  • mayo

*Alfalfa sprouts are a member of the pea family and pack a big nutritional-punch when added to sandwiches or salads. Sprouts are the ONLY plant that contain all vitamins (A, B & B-12, C, E, K) and minerals.

The weather has been B-E-A-utiful the past two days so I took advantage of it and went for a long-ish run; except I forgot to change into my running shoes..I HATE IT WHEN I DO THAT! When I noticed I wasn’t wearing the right shoes, it was too late to go back and change – on with my run. The result? A tender, teeny-tiny blister that irritated me enough to actually stop (usually I would run through the pain) and fix my sock.

Lesson learned!

When do you say “I hate it when I do that?”

8 Responses to “I Hate It When I Do That..”

  1. Shep January 7, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    I learned my lesson the hard way when I wore the wrong shoes and ended up with a sore (and very painful) ankle for a week… never again! Glad you made it home safely 🙂

  2. blogitness January 8, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    I say “I hate it when I do that” constantly about my shoe choices. One of these days I swear I will learn my lesson!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Aerolatte aka The Greatest Invention Ever! « K.E.P.T. You Fit | theinventing.info - January 10, 2012

    […] you’re a fan of homemade lattes-you must buy this! It’s called an aerolatte, the “original steam-free milk frother” that’s […]

  2. Aerolatte aka The Greatest Invention Ever! « K.E.P.T. You Fit - January 10, 2012

    […] you’re a fan of homemade lattes-you must buy this! It’s called an aerolatte, the “original steam-free milk […]

  3. Starbucks has Magic « K.E.P.T. You Fit - February 12, 2012

    […] to Starbucks, order a skinny caramel grande extra-extra-extra hot, no foam and filled to the top latte, plug my computer in and get to workin’! 2 weeks left until Team FITNasty ventures to […]

  4. Laptops Galore « K.E.P.T. You Fit - March 6, 2012

    […] daddy accompanied me! We sat with our respective drinks (latte for me, skinny mocha for him) and worked the morning away. On my list of to-do’s: research […]

  5. Yes I Say Pop « K.E.P.T. You Fit - April 29, 2012

    […] or Provolone Cheese?  Provolone; a little goes a long […]

  6. Intervals Around Campus « K.E.P.T. You Fit - August 28, 2012

    […] a way to change-up the monotony of running, I decided to include intervals into the 2.2 mile route. Usually I stick to interval […]

Speak your mind

