Christmas Eve Drinkies

24 Dec

For those of you who are really21, have a sweet tooth-teeth if you’re like me-and prefer mixed drinks over beer-this review is for you! I’ve seen commercials for Red Velvet Cupcake Wine and Whipped-flavored Vodka and was immediately intrigued; wine that’s reminiscent of a red velvet cupcake and vodka that tastes like whipped cream?! YES PLEASE.

My gramma asking if I drink at home..alone. C’mon gram!

Last night on my trip to the State store, I was on a mission to find 2 things- Red Velvet Cupcake Wine and Pinnacle Whipped Vodka. My family is a huge fan of regular Cupcake wine, so we definitely wanted to mix things up a bit and try red velvet cupcake. As for myself and my sweet teeth, the whipped vodka was what I was after!

Red Velvet Cupcake: A+; obviously this cannot taste exactly like a cupcake, but its smooth texture and rich flavor make it equally tasty! “Our first blended red wine for Cupcake Vineyards has over the top aromas of chocolate, deep rich blackberries, red fruits that follow through the palate to a creamy mocha finish that is unmistakable in its intensity and length, with a hint of coconut. It’s reminiscent of a blackberry chocolate cupcake with a mocha coulis.” (A coulis is a thick vegetable or fruit puree).

Whipped Vodka- A+++; If the smell of this doesn’t arouse you, I don’t know what will! Slightly sweet but not too sweet; thick but easily goes down; pairs with..well..anything and everything! The woman at the State store recommended this recipe and promised it wouldn’t disappoint:

  • 1 ounce Whipped vodka
  • 1/2 cup orange pop (I’m from Pittsburgh-don’t hate)
  • ice cubespic.twitter.com/sHbzPC3 ChEeRs!

I couldn’t agree with her more..as I’m sipping on it now. (Follow this link to view more).

 

 

One Response to “Christmas Eve Drinkies”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pasta and Peas Please! « K.E.P.T. You Fit - December 30, 2012

    […] came home the morning of Christmas Eve and stayed until the 27; I was fortunate enough to get both Christmas Eve AND the day after […]

Speak your mind

