Richmond Half Marathon

14 Nov

Two half marathons in six days= two tired legs and one tired girl!

This past weekend I traveled to Richmond VA to complete the McDonald’s Half Marathon with my bestie Sarah! The race was a success for both of us; I finished in 1:49 (three minutes faster than the City of Oaks half marathon) and Sarah finished in 1:39! The Richmond marathon is known as the “friendliest marathon”; it’s a flat and scenic route with bands along the way and a downhill finish-what could be better?!

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Richmond Half Marathon”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Roasted Cabbage « K.E.P.T. You Fit - February 8, 2012

    […] post is completely dedicated to Sarah..3 recipes for […]

  2. On the Pumpkin Bandwagon « K.E.P.T. You Fit - September 28, 2012

    […] peanut, & cashew butter. scrumptious. my friend, Sarah, introduced me to this last year and I just now decided to keep it as a staple..sometimes I […]

  3. Brooksie Way Half Marathon Review « K.E.P.T. You Fit - October 1, 2012

    […] it! First half marathon completed in Michigan; add that to runs done in Pittsburgh, Raleigh, and Richmond! I’d really love to run a half marathon in all of the states..bucket list-style […]

  4. UPMC Health Plan Pittsburgh Half Marathon | K.E.P.T. You Fit - May 18, 2013

    […] There isn’t a huge stretch of straight-aways so it’s easy to keep focus; previous half marathons I’ve run will have 2-3 miles of straight-aways which I find to be extremely boring. The […]

Speak your mind

