TRX Circuit

15 Sep

Today’s workout was more of an active recovery. Since no one decided to attend my Weights & Plates class :(, I felt like a TRX circuit was the next to-do. I completed a long run yesterday and definitely felt it today! It’s odd; when I run (and everyone else I’m assuming), my arms stay in 90degree angles. Common-right? Well today when I awoke, my biceps were on FIRE! Seriously felt like I maxed out on curls yesterday to make them this burny..yowsers!

TRX Circuit: 4X-45 seconds

  1. Squat
  2. Atomic Push-up
  3. Alligator
  4. Rows
  5. Balancing Lunge (R/L)
  6. V-sit-up

Remember, proper form and safety cues!

Has anyone else felt a burning sensation in their arms after a run??

2 Responses to “TRX Circuit”

  1. Shep September 15, 2011 at 12:31 am #

    I feel it more in my shoulders… thanks to subconsciously tensing up when I run. I never notice it until it’s too late!

  2. K.E.P.T. You Fit September 15, 2011 at 12:35 am #

    Seriously Sarah by arms were SO SORE! I’ve never felt that before-I know my guns are big but c’mon 😉

Speak your mind

