Sun-dried Tomato & Feta Stuffed Chicken

21 Aug

Flavorful sun-dried tomatoes combined with tangy feta cheese, basil, and Italian seasoning make this stuffed chicken dish delectable!

This recipe makes 4 servings, but if you’re like me, I only cook for 1 so I prepare the chicken breasts and freeze them for another time. I do this with a lot of recipes; it’s a great tip when you’re cooking for 1 and doesn’t force you to eat the same thing for days!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2c. sun-dried tomatoes*(*bring water to a boil-add tomatoes-turn off heat, cover for 5 mins-drain)
  • 1/2c. feta cheese (I like sun-dried tomato and basil flavored)
  • 2t. chopped basil (fresh or dry)
  • 1t. Italian seasoning
  • 1t. minced garlic
  • black pepper
  • 4 chicken breasts
  • salt
  • 2T. butter
  • 1/4c. chicken broth
Prep:
  • combine tomatoes, feta, basil, seasoning, and garlic in a bowl.
  • make a horizontal split in chicken breasts (be careful not to slice all the way through!).
  • stuff ~1/4c. of mixture into each chicken breast-sprinkle with salt.
  • take 4 sheets of aluminum foil and spray with cooking spray. place 1 stuffed breast on each piece, lay 1/2t. butter on top, and drizzle with chicken broth.
  • fold ends of foil tightly and place in the oven at 425degrees for 20 minutes.
Easy to prepare (and clean-up), flavorful, and healthy! I served this with a side of Trader Joe’s 5-grain medley and roasted asparagus.DeLiSh :-}
3 Responses to “Sun-dried Tomato & Feta Stuffed Chicken”

  1. frugalfeeding August 21, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    That looks like a delicious meal. Sun dried tomatoes are some of my favourite things, so delicious and have a really concentrated flavour.

    • K.E.P.T. You Fit August 21, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

      It was D-E-lish! I always like to change chicken recipes up, I’ll definitely be checking your blog on the regular for inspiration!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Yes I Say Pop « K.E.P.T. You Fit - April 29, 2012

    […] Turkey or Chicken? Tough! I feel I gravitate more towards chicken on a weekly basis, but I have favorite recipes with turkey too. Chicken. […]

Speak your mind

