Saturday July 30, 2011

30 Jul

During the weekends, I try and do my workout first thing in the A.M. then I have the rest of the day to do whatever! It’s a healthy habit to get into.

Today’s workout was a quickie; I started on the treadmill (too hot to run outside) then finished with a mini circuit.

HIIT Treadmill workout: 31 minutes

  • 1 minute sprint (varied between 8.0-9.0 mph)
  • 45 seconds jog (6.2-6.5 mph)
Mini Circuit: 25 minutes
  • walking lunges with a hip extension and shoulder press-2X
  • squats with calf raises (holding dumbbells in front of my shoulders)
  • squat into a good morning (holding dumbbells in front of my shoulders)
  • single arm diagonal shoulder raise (think of a one sided “Y”)
  • on a stability ball-bent leg glute presses
  • stability ball “T” “Y” “I”” fly’s
  • push-ups
The HIIT treadmill workout left me extremely sweaty-excuse me-glistening and I was glad it was over. The mini workout was a lot of shoulder work, which is OKAY since my chest and back are still sore from the Deck of Cards workout-more on that later!

One Response to “Saturday July 30, 2011”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Miles 4 Kay « K.E.P.T. You Fit - February 1, 2012

    […] HIIT Treadmill Workout […]

Speak your mind

